Prep Clubs List for Summer Term 2019

Clubs start in the week beginning Tuesday 7th May and finish in the week ending Friday 5th July.  All after school clubs  run from 4.00pm - 5.00pm , except Cubs, Performing Arts and Music Tech . Please note summer term clubs will commence in the second week of term as Years 4-7 have residential trips in the first week of term.  Homework Class will continue to run for Year 8 boys, and any Junior boys at the start of the week.

Please be aware that there will be some after school fixtures for Years 4 and 5 on Tuesday afternoons and for Years 6, 7 and 8 on Wednesday afternoons.

Homework Class will run from Monday to Friday in the Dining Room.  If you would like your son to attend please email prep.pa@eatonhouseschools.com with the name, form and days required.  There is no charge for Homework Class.  Boys are expected to stay for the full duration of the hour, unless attending Music Tech Club on Thursdays (see note on page 31).

Cricket Squad is a key training session for any boy wishing to be selected for a school match.  There is no charge for Squads.

Internal Club Fees:

  • All in-house club fees are £80 for an hour or £40 for half an hour per term, apart from Big Questions      Club which is £10 per term
  • Charges for clubs run by EHTM staff will be billed, in arrears, by the Finance department.  The amount will be added to next term’s school fees. Other fees are to be paid directly to the club staff.

External Club Fees:

  • The Wallace Chess Club, MusicTech and Coding Club are run by external providers and they will bill parents directly. Prices vary.

Club Notices:

Please choose the club(s) that you would like your son to join and then e-mail the member of staff in charge of the club.  Places will be allocated on a first come, first served basis.  There is a limit on numbers for each club and you will be informed by e-mail if your son is successful or not in gaining a place in a particular club.

SUMMER TERM CLUBS 2019

Day

Club

Age Groups

Staff and Contact Details

 

Monday

Junior Art

Years 4 and 5

Ms Allen 

sallen@eatonhouseschools.com

Junior DT

Years 4 and 5

Ms Wilkinson

jwilkinson@eatonhouseschools.com

Newspaper Club

All

Miss Allison

hallison@eatonhouseschools.com

Spanish for Beginners

All

Mr Waring

awaring@eatonhouseschools.com

Spanish for Intermediates

 

All

Miss Thomson

kthomson@eatonhouseschools.com

Musical Theatre Club

 

 

All

Ms Doyle and Mrs Freer

tdoyle@eatonhouseschools.com; ffreer@eatohouseschools.com

Performing Arts Club               (5.00-6.00pm)

Years 4, 5 and 6

Ms Doyle

 tdoyle@eatonhouseschools.com

Cricket Squad

Years 7 and 8

Games staff—Boys sign up at start of term

 

 

 

 

Tuesday

Athletics Club

(8.00-8.30am)

All

Mr Craig and Mr Jackson

dcraig@eatonhouseschools.com

Senior DT Club

Years 6, 7 and 8

Ms Wilkinson

jwilkinson@eatonhouseschools.com

Eaton-It Cookery Club

All

Miss Asadi

masadi@eatonhouseschools.com

French for Advanced speakers

All

Mme Léna    

mlena@eatonhouseschools.com

Creative Science Club

Years 4 and 5

Mrs Curry

bcurry@eatonhouseschools.com

Debating Club

Years 4, 5 and 6

Miss Campbell

ocampbell@eatonhouseschools.com

Code Today Club

Years 6, 7 and 8

Mr Stephen Gruppetta

info@codetoday.co.uk          

Cricket Squad

Year 6

Games staff—Boys sign up at start of term

 

 

 

 

Wednesday

Senior Basketball Club

(8.00-8.30am)

Years 6, 7 and 8

Mr Johnson

mjohnson@eatonhouseschools.com

Movie Making Club

Years 4 and 5

Miss Christie

mchristie@eatonhouseschools.com

Classic Film Club

Years 7 and 8

Mr Sprott

asprott@eatonhouseschools.com

Wallace Chess Club

All

Mr Aidan Maier and Mr Ian Teh

bookings@wallacechess.com

Cricket Squad

Year 5

Games staff—Boys sign up at start of term

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday

Football Club

(8.00-8.30am)

All

Mr Russell

prussell@eatonhouseschools.com

Senior Art Club

Years 6, 7 and 8

Ms Allen

sallen@eatonhouseschools.com

Politics and Current Affairs Club

Years 5, 6, 7 and 8

Mr Williams

swilliams@eatonhouseschools.com

Senior Science Club

 

Years 6, 7 and 8

Mrs Harrison and Miss Alexander

lharrison@eatonhouseschools.com

Construction Club - Lego

All

Mrs Morris

rmorris@eatonhouseschools.com

Music Tech Club  (4.00-4.30 or

4.30-5.00pm or 5.00-5.30pm)

All

Ms Pia Gray

office@mtechonline.co.uk   

Shakespeare Project

Years 6 and 7

Ms Doyle

tdoyle@eatonhouseschools.com

Cricket Squad

Year 4

Games staff—Boys sign up at start of term

 

 

 

 

Friday

Running Club

(8.00-8.30am)

All

Mr Craig and Mr Jackson

dcraig@eatonhouseschools.com

Big Questions Breakfast Club

(8.00-8.30am)

Years 7 and 8

Mrs Calzia

cgcalzia@gmail.com

Junior Basketball Club

(8.00-8.30am)

Years 4, 5 and 6

Mr Johnson

mjohnson@eatonhouseschools.com

Model United Nations

Years 5 and 6

Dr Rupp

nrupp@eatonhouseschools.com

100th Wandsworth Cubs (4.00-5.15pm)

Years 4, 5 and 6

Mrs Dexter, Mr Jackson, Mrs Harrison and Mr Jeans

100thWandsworthCubs@gmail.com

Sports Club

All

Mr Russell

prussell@eatonhouseschools.com